Cornerstone Award

nhbsr_cornerstone_logo.jpg2017 Cornerstone Award
 Nomination Period is Open! 
Nomination deadline: March 6
Submit your nomination here

The NHBSR Cornerstone award is presented to a member of the NHBSR network--an individual, business, or organization-- that exemplifies the concepts of corporate social responsibility within their organization and promotes the concepts of corporate social responsibility to the greater business community within the State of New Hampshire.

The Cornerstone Award is named for the cornerstone of a building, a significant first building block of a large and important building, which is usually laid with appropriate ceremonies. NHBSR chose the name for the award with the belief that corporate social responsibility should be a foundation of every business, a basic building block, or cornerstone, of our economy and our society.

Nominate Today!


The 2016 Cornerstone Award Winner:


(Pictured L-R)  Governor Maggie Hassan, Hayley Harmon and Alex Freid, Post-Landfill Action Network (Cornerstone Award Winner), Michelle Veasey, NHBSR and Taryn Fisher, Antioch University of New England (Cornerstone Sponsor)

The three 2016 Semi-finalists were:
      ~ReVision Energy of Exeter
      ~Post-Landfill Action Network of Lee   
      ~Hypertherm and Casella (a collaborative project) of Hannover and Rutland respectively)

Partnership for Innovation Award:
New in 2016, the Partnership for Innovation award was presented to Casella Waste and Hypertherm for their collaboration to create new opportunities for hard-to-recycle byproducts throughout the Upper Valley.


Share your admiration for an employer, employee or a peer - nominate them for the Cornerstone Award!
Applications will be accepted starting in January 2017. 


Cornerstone Award Winners

2016 - Post-Landfill Action Network
2015 - Warrenstreet Architects

2014 - Jeff Baker, President, Image 4
2013 - W.S. Badger Company
2012 - Sequoya Technologies Group 
2011 - Antioch University of New England
2010 - C & S Wholesale Grocers
2009 - Hypertherm
2008- Monadnock Paper Mills
2007- Clean Air Cool Planet

Cornerstone Award Hall of Fame


2016- Hypertherm, Inc.
2013 - Hypertherm, Inc. and Monadnock Paper Mills

Established in 2013, the Cornerstone Award Hall of Fame recognizes prior winners who re-apply and finish as a top-three finalist. Inductees are honored in the Hall of Fame for three years, at which point they may apply to renew their Hall of Fame status.